Tags

, , , , ,

Being a grown up fucking sucks.  A lot.  No matter what you do, or how hard you try, there’s always some life situation waiting to fuck your shit up.  I woke up this morning in the best mood I’d been in all week.  The sun was shining, our bills were on their way to being paid with no over drafting and then BAM! All of that was shit.  Except for the sun.  It’s still shining.  But apparently the bills aren’t up for the whole getting paid thing.

And instead of finding out Tuesday, like I should have, I found out today.  And only because I called the bank myself about a fee I shouldn’t have had. So fuck being a grown up.  I try so hard, but I still suck at it.

I don’t think it’s possible to be good at it.  All I want is to get far enough ahead that we can pay off the 1000 dollar loan we have with my boyfriend’s parents, get engaged, plan a wedding, maybe go on a few small weekend trips.  But no.  Not gonna happen.

Because life sucks.

NaBloPoMo badge

