Tags

, , , , ,

I have come to a point in my life that is quite difficult to describe.  It originated with the quarter life crisis, but now it has devolved into a seemingly lesser form.  I thought that the hardest part of the last few months would be deciding which direction to take my life in; but now that decision has been made and I realize that in reality, the hardest part of this whole transition is the awkward in-between parts.

I am a college graduate, but I am also applying for college in the fall.  I am out and living on my own with my boyfriend, but other than him there is no one to share it with.  I am an hour from my family and several from my closest friend.  Everyone I went to high school with is still in college, but they will be graduating just as I am reentering the education system.  There is no true group that I can relate to.  My boyfriend is considering entering college in the fall with me, but even that is not a definite.  He has not yet decided which path to take his life down.

I was so ready to start my career, get married, and have a family.  Now it seems that everything has to be put back on hold as I start over from square one.  I don’t know exactly which group I fit in with.  It’s not high school seniors.  It’s not college students.  It’s not college grads.  It’s not working adults.  I am my own entity and I am being forced to forge a completely new path.  Which will be great if everything works out this time around.  But what if it doesn’t?

And thus why I’ve retaken up blogging.  To help cope with the awkward in-between.

NaBloPoMo badge

